Latest Activity

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Belgium: Flag of Antwerp

Belgium: Flag of Antwerp

Antwerp  is the northernmost province both of the Flemish Region, also called Flanders, and of Belgium. It borders on (clockwise from the North) North Brabant province of theNetherlands and the Belgian provinces of LimburgFlemish Brabant and East Flanders. Its capital is Antwerp which comprises the Port of Antwerp. It has an area of 2867 km² and with nearly 1.7 million inhabitants it is the country's most populous province. The province consists of 3 Arrondissements, Antwerp, Mechelen and Turnhout. The eastern part of the province comprises the main part of the Campineregion.

No comments:

Post a Comment